Textures of the Atlantic

Where land meets water,
magic happens.
Textures uncommon
like infinite bookends
frame the waters
on opposite sides of the ocean,
at opposite ends of the world.

Flowing Rock, Scarborough Beach, South Africa copyright Silverleaf 2014

Flowing Rock, Scarborough Beach, South Africa
Copyright Silverleaf 2014

Stone of Many Colours, Cape of Good Hope, South Africa copyright Silverleaf 2014

Stone of Many Colours, Cape of Good Hope, South Africa
Copyright Silverleaf 2014

Water Vision, Scarborough Beach, South Africa copyright Silverleaf 2014

Water Vision, Scarborough Beach, South Africa
Copyright Silverleaf 2014

Shifting Sands, Maine, USA copyright Silverleaf 2014

Upon Shifting Sands, Maine, USA
Copyright Silverleaf 2014

Atlantic Ripples, Maine, USA copyright Silverleaf 2014

Atlantic Ripples, Maine, USA
Copyright Silverleaf 2014

3 thoughts on “Textures of the Atlantic

  1. These are beautiful and so soothing to look at. It’s only been a few weeks since vacation but I already miss it: sailing, eating lots of good food, taking a walk alone in the woods.

    I wanted to ask you if you’d be interested in joining the Silver Lounge this week. It’s just me all by my lonesome and I was hoping for more than one perspective and to get the full experience. Since it costs money, I understand if you don’t. You seem to like my writing, so I thought maybe I could entice you by telling you who’d be in there with you (also, Rowan).

    • Thanks for the invitation, though. I’m honoured that you would ask. It was a truly great experience so I do hope you get some more people to join you. And you’re absolutely right, I do enjoy your writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

