I’d Like to Thank…

versatileblogger11

The rules:

1. Display the award on your page.

2. Announce your win with a post.  Link back to your nominator as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.

3. Present 15 awards to other deserving bloggers, and let them know you’ve nominated them.

4. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Thank you so much for the nomination, Alienora! Yours was the first blog I saw in my reader the day I started my blog and I was blown away by your writing. I almost was too intimidated to post anything! I am now inspired, rather than intimidated, by your posts on a daily basis!

In my short time here, I have come across some other really interesting and impressive people. I’m sure some of them may already have this or other awards but I’m not sure I know enough people to nominate just yet, so I hope they won’t mind (or that it matters too much that I couldn’t quite make it to 15):

  1. Upstairs Productions
  2. A Fit and Focused Future
  3. Musings of a Horse Mom
  4. LadyRomp
  5. SmirkPretty
  6. Cristian Mihai
  7. The Ancient Eavesdropper
  8. the girl in the cat frame glasses
  9. Read, Sugar
  10. Mother Root
  11. Edward Hotspur

Seven interesting things about me:

  1. I had a pet iguana, many years ago now, before I moved to Ireland. Unfortunately, I could’t take her with me but I found her a great home. Her name was Kerouac (named before I discovered she was a she!).
  2. I found out almost a year ago that I have a huge list of things I can’t eat (gluten, dairy, egg whites, garlic, the list goes on…) – and have stuck to my new diet religiously. It’s working.
  3. Growing up, I went to a Christian school and a Jewish camp.
  4. I once spent a semester studying about Jainism.
  5. I have failed – fantastically – one course before. Computer programming, in first year university.
  6. In 1997, I turned down the opportunity to go to Syria on an archeological dig.
  7. I have so far only visited North America, the Caribbean and Europe. I’m hoping to change that soon!

 

 

 

http://alienorajt.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/the-versatile-alienora-um-blogger/

2 thoughts on “I’d Like to Thank…

Leave a Reply

